Buck Full Moon Final Offer: 60% off + Free Shipping Today

Sale Ends:

Free Global Shipping + Easy Returns


    Your Cart is Empty

    Chakra Balancing for Beginners

    July 21, 2019 4 min read

    Mastering the art of healing and perfect wellness is the greatest peace one can experience. This is true because achieving harmony in your relationships, goals, spiritual wellbeing, and life is important. So, learning to align the harmonious waves of energy through the chakras is vital to all-round wellness. For beginners, it’s quite alright to find this art a bit confusing, that is why we created this simplified article explaining chakras and tips on how you can perfectly balance your chakra for optimum results and benefits.
    Chakra is an old Sanskrit word that literally means wheel

    This is because the life force, or prana, that moves inside of you is spinning and rotating. This spinning energy has 7 centers in your body known as chakras, starting at the base of your spine and moving all the way up to the top of your head.

    In a healthy, balanced person, the 7 chakras provide the right balance of energy to every part of your body, mind, and spirit.

    But, if one of your chakras spins too quickly, is blocked, or moves slower, your health will suffer.

    By learning about the 7 chakras, you can become more in tune with the natural energy cycles of your body.

    You can use this information to connect physical, emotional and spiritual imbalances with the chakras that empower them. And with those discoveries, you can begin to balance your chakras and live a healthy and harmonious life.


    Signs of Blocked Energy at Each Chakra:

    1st Chakra (Root): Being depleted of first chakra energy feels like a survival crisis. You can’t get grounded because you are stuck in your head. By contrast, if you have too much energy at the root, you can become greedy or excessive in behaviors. These are misguided attempts to get grounded.

    2nd Chakra (Sacral): When someone is stuck in their sacral chakra, they struggle with being ruled by their emotions or the opposite of this, which is feeling numb or out of touch. There's also a correlation to sexual desire (or the lack thereof) at this level. Creativity and pleasure are both found at this energetic level.

    3rd Chakra (Solar Plexus): This chakra is often considered the power center, and when out of balance, self-esteem may be low and decision-making can feel out of control. Temper flare-ups are also common when energy isn’t flowing well here.

    4th Chakra (Heart): The heart chakra, when flowing with energy, feels filled with love, compassion, forgiveness, and acceptance. When there's a blockage at this energy level, anger, jealousy, grief, or self-hatred can be more prominent.

    5th Chakra (Throat): This chakra is the source of speaking your most authentic truth. When energy is blocked or low here, fear of not being accepted or of being judged becomes a problem. You might also feel out of touch with your opinions and desires and have challenge in making choices.

    6th Chakra (Third Eye): The word Ajna means “beyond wisdom,” and when this chakra is open, you experience expanded imagination, clairvoyance, and intuition. When there is a blockage at this level, there can be a tendency to be over-involved in fantasy or imagination. Lack of focus or clouded judgment can also occur.

    7th Chakra (Crown): The crown chakra connects you to the wider universal energy, so when this area has a block, isolation or emotional distress can occur. This may present as an inability to set or follow through on goals or an overall lack of direction and feelings of disconnection.


    Unblocking And Aligning Your chakras:

      It is important to know that the seven (7) energy points in the body act as chakras. When there is a disconnection between them, the physical and mental health loses balance; that is why crucial to maintain chakra balance .
      These 7 main chakras positioned in the body, help to send out and receive energy.
      They also are assigned to different parts of the body, and they perform different roles; they work synergistically too.
      It is also important to know that once the chakras cease to work in harmony, our physical and psychological lives are negatively affected.
    So, you see why our 7 chakras have to actively remain aligned, so we can have joy, peace, and good health.

    Simple ways of chakra balancing for beginners

    •   Be deliberate about creative visualization, meditate and deliberately clear your mind of negatives, visualize pictures or situations that talk about love, or images that portrays peace. Like a sleeping child or butterfly drawing nectar from a flower.
    •   Your wardrobe should have the right colors, you may be wondering what about colors? Yes! Every color on the chakra supports a particular vibration; yellow-solar plexus chakra, red- root chakra and more. So when you desire to balance your chakra you need to wear more of the color affiliated with the chakra concerned.
    •   Practice deep breathing, for synergy and balance of the chakra, you will have to channel the energy of your breath to the chakra (throat). This is one of the easiest ways to balance the chakras effectively.
    •   Express appreciation, a heart of gratitude radiates happiness in the soul, and a sweet breeze of peace blows over your spirit. This automatically enables your chakra to attract positivity and stay balanced.
    •   Sound healing is a time tested approach to balancing out chakras. Crystal singing bowls can be tuned to play notes that correspond to certain chakra centers in our bodies to activate and release blocked energy. This will clear imbalances that caused chronic pain and various illnesses.


    Balancing your chakra is not so much of a tedious impossible task you will agree! All that is required, are grabs of these basics, and you can be sure nothing will hinder your peace and wellbeing.

    Leave a comment

    Comments will be approved before showing up.